Mittwoch, 24. September 2014

0437 Indonesia - Java

private swap

Java is an island of Indonesia.
Java is divided into four provinces, West Java, Central Java, East Java, and Banten, and also two special regions, Jakarta and Yogyakarta.
The origins of the name "Java" are not clear.One possibility is that the island was named after the jáwa-wut plant. There are other possible sources: the word jaú and its variations mean "beyond" or "distant". Another source states that the "Java" word is derived from a Proto-Austronesian root word, meaning 'home'.
Fine series of these map cards is here!!!

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen