Samstag, 9. März 2013

0069 Japan


More than 70% of Japan consists of mountains, including more than 200 volcanoes.
There are four different writing systems in Japan: Romaji, Katakana, Hiragana, and Kanji.
Kanji, adopted Chinese characters.
Kana, a pair of syllabaries, consisting of:
  • Hiragana, used, along with kanji, for native or naturalised Japanese words, and for grammatical elements
  • Katakana, used for foreign words and names, loanwords, onomatopoeia, scientific names, and sometimes to replace kanji or hiragana for emphasis.
Romanized Japanese, called rōmaji, is frequently used by foreign students of Japanese who have not yet mastered the three main scripts, and by native speakers for computer input.
Incredibly :)

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen