Freitag, 29. März 2013

0108 Great Britain - North Wales

private swap 

Seven Wonders of North Wales:

“Pistyll Rhaeadr and Wrexham steeple
Snowdon’s mountain without its people,
Overton Yew trees, St Winefred’s Well,
Llangollen Bridge and Gresford bells”
 This verse was written by an unknown poet and apart from Snowdon itself all the ‘wonders’ are in the north east of Wales, with Flintshire's wonder being St Winifred’s Well.

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen