Sonntag, 21. Juli 2013

0184 Estonia

private swap

While the official capital of Estonia is Tallinn, the country is unique because it has more than one recognized capital. In fact, it has several capitals that change throughout the year. Tartu is established as the “cultural capital of Estonia”, while Parnu is known as the “summer capital”. 
 Estonia is named after the “Ests” who inhabited the region in the first Century AD. The flag of Estonia has three colours - blue, black, white. Blue is the colour of the sky, black is the colour of the earth and white is the colour of pureness and hope.

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen