Samstag, 23. August 2014

0396 Honduras

private swap

Honduras - officially the Republic of Honduras, is a republic in Central America. The capital of Honduras is composed of two cities: Tegucigalpa and Comayagüela.
The Honduran flag consists of three horizontal stripes: the upper and lower stripes are blue, and the center stripe is white. In the central stripe there are five blue stars representing the five republics of Central American Union, and the central star represents Honduras.
There are no active volcanoes in Honduras, and there is only one natural lake: Lake Yojoa. Platano Forest was nominated as one of the new seven new wonders of the world. Trujillo is believed to be the place where the first Mass was celebrated in the Americas.

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen